Reviews



Would happily stay again. - Rating 4/5

Would definitely stay in the lyndhurst again. Staff very friendly. Room was great. Good breakfast. Just a short walk from the town centre.

Reviewer:paul w | Tue 20th Mar 2018 | 9 months ago


Great - Rating 4/5

Wonderfully inviting. Barbara was very welcoming. Nice clean rooms, lovely breakfast and super central location.

Reviewer:John J | Mon 26th Feb 2018 | 9 months ago


Weekend break , 3/2/18 to 5/2/18 - Rating 5/5

The room was spotlessly clean , and a good size . Excellent breakfast , friendly owner . The Guest House has a superb location , just a 3 minute walk from the very centre of town.

Reviewer:Trevor P | Wed 7th Feb 2018 | 10 months ago


Home from Home - Rating 5/5

Stayed here Christmas Eve had no difficulty parking near by.the b&b is a short distance from the town centre the owner was lovely and made us very welcome the room was clean and everything during our visit was perfect.On checking out we booked again for...More

Response

Thank you verymuch.Look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewer:s | Wed 27th Dec 2017 | 11 months ago


Warm welcome at Lynhurst - Rating 5/5

lovely short break at Lynhurst , Comfortable, clean room , fabulous breakfast ! We were made very welcome by our hosts . Very convenient to walk into Keswick . Our dog enjoyed her holiday too !

Reviewer:Elisabeth B | Wed 15th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


A lovely welcome to the Lakes, wish we were still there. - Rating 5/5

A very friendly Guest House, we were made to feel comfortable immediately upon arrival.Great location for the town’s shops and night life.We’dbe more than happy to stay again.Delicious and substantial breakfasts!

Reviewer:Winifred G | Sat 4th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Perfect place to stay - Rating 5/5

A lovely Friendly Guest house , one of the best I have stayed in.Very helpful, kind and happy greeting from the start.Rooms, lovely clean and warm.Breakfast first class and served with a smile.Perfect location, 2 minute walk for the town centre and the beauty of KeswickHighly recommended and I will be staying again on my future travels.

Reviewer:David W | Thu 12th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Weekend - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant stay,lovely guest house with very friendly staff.location is superb. Room had everything we needed & the breakfast was top notch. Would recomend & would definately stay again.

Reviewer:denise h | Mon 2nd Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


excellent place to say - Rating 5/5

A very clean and tidy place to stay.Excellent breakfast

Reviewer:DENNIS H | Fri 29th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


very good - Rating 4/5

very clean and comfortable. great breakfast. great location. dog friendly too - a must for us. only downside the shower too small for my large husband

Reviewer:sheila E | Thu 7th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


warm welcome - Rating 5/5

We really loved staying at Lyndhurst with our dog. So handy for the centre of Keswick. Good breakfast and really nice room. Would stay here again.

Reviewer:Peter W | Sun 20th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent couple of days - Rating 5/5

Stayed for two nights, excellent location, room lovely, coffee and water supplied. Beds v comfortable. Breakfast delicious and hosts very welcoming, would stay here again.

Reviewer:Miss. Heather C | Mon 14th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Our 3 day visit to Keswick - Rating 5/5

Warm and friendly,comfortably and clean . Quiet, relaxed and a great breakfast.Very central and within easy reach of all the attractive sights within the Lake District.

Reviewer:David O | Sun 13th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Very clean and tidy room. Nice decor and new carpets throughout. Delicious breakfast. Peaceful night sleep. Would definately recommend to family and friends.

Reviewer:Ian M | Thu 10th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


lyndhurst - Rating 5/5

a very pleasurable stay with hosts who were just as friendly and would recommend to anyone thinking of staying there plus the breakfast was spot on

Reviewer:stuart r | Mon 17th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Very nice stay - Rating 5/5

The location of the guesthouse is very convenient, closed to bus stop and town center! The room is very clean and full-equipped, with cotton puffs and sticks, TV in use and hair dryer.The host lady was very nice and helpful! Her full English breakfast was very good!I liked the scent smell of her house very much!

Reviewer:Min Shan Z | Sun 16th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Keswick - Lyndhurst B & B - Rating 5/5

Lovely B& B rooms were spotlessly clean, food scrumptious and only 5 mins from the centre of Town.This was a surprise birthday treat for my husband.After the first night we left to explore town only to come back and find a birthday card and to small bottles of wine on the bed to celebrate with - the owner didn't know it was his birthday until they came to make the room up and saw his birthday cards.How very kind and thoughtful of them. We hope to return one day and would highly recommend Lyndhurst for a very pleasurable stay. Thank you.

Reviewer:Janet H | Tue 4th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Beer festival- Rating 5/5

10/10Cant fault lyndhurst

Reviewer:Nicholas M | Mon 5th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent value for money - Rating 5/5

Clean and very friendly with very good breakfast but being on the second floor was not helpful for an elderly couple.

Reviewer:John G | Tue 9th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Great base for a long weekend - Rating 5/5

I stayed here for two nights recently and loved this place. Good location, friendly hosts, and great price for the room and breakfast. Room was larger than expected and came with tea and coffee facilities as well as wifi, ensuite shower/toilet and a large wardrobe. Will definitely consider for any return trip to Keswick.

Reviewer:Toby G | Tue 2nd May 2017 | 1 year ago


lovely place - Rating 5/5

Keswick's people impressed me, friendly and kind. I like the breakfast here, delicious and rich.

Reviewer:LIBING Z | Mon 10th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Very clean rooms, friendly owners and great location for the pubs

Reviewer:Andrew M | Mon 3rd Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Good - Rating 4/5

Comfortable, well located and reasonably priced.

Reviewer:John G | Sun 2nd Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


fab break - Rating 5/5

Greatlocation, beautifulbreakfast, staffhelpfuland friendly. Pet friendly. Great

Reviewer:Jacky P | Thu 29th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


happy christmas at the lyndhurst - Rating 5/5

The Lyndhurst is very welcoming, clean and comfortable. I feel it may have recently been refreshed and new carpets etc. Remember to wipe your feet. The breakfast was freshly cooked and was of good quality.The hosts were friendly and supplied some extra and much needed coffee to cure a christmas eve hangover.The lyndhurst is a short 2 minute walk into the centre of keswick, very convenient. I recommend this B& B for any short or long stay break.

Reviewer:Jon P | Wed 28th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Weekend visit to Keswick to meet friends - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable stay.Accomodation and food were first class. Would recommend to anybody and look forward to another visit.David and Carolyn

Reviewer:DAVID B | Mon 24th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


great stopover - Rating 5/5

Only stayed 1night & booked fairly last minute & was not disappointed with my choice - great location, clean & airy room, fabulous breakfast & lovely welcoming hosts.Would definitely return & recommend this b & b

Reviewer:Pamela R | Tue 13th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Stay at Lyndhurst Sep 16 - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay with a comfortable room, friendly welcome and delicious breakfast. Couldn't ask for anymore.

Reviewer:Nicola B | Mon 12th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


My thoughts of Lyndhurst - Rating 5/5

Very clean ,friendly staff,good breakfast

Reviewer:Kathleen C | Mon 12th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Very nice - Rating 4/5

Warm welcomenice room for the job

Reviewer:Simon H | Wed 7th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


very good rooms - Rating 4/5

the place is in the central of Keswick,and the room is very clean and comfortable~

Reviewer:HAOHAO X | Tue 6th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Fell race weekend - Rating 5/5

Great place with a perfect location 2 minutes into the centre of town.The rooms were clean and comfortable with lovely breakfast. The owners were friendly - nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely recommend to friends.

Reviewer:Amanda C | Mon 5th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Keswick B & B - Lyndhurst. - Rating 4/5

Lovely hosts, lovely breakfast.

Reviewer:Leanne H | Mon 29th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Friendly Staff, great location to the town centre & the lake. Good too support local businesses rather than commercialised hotel chains, will stay again A+++

Reviewer:Andrew E | Fri 19th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Great place, excellent location - Rating 4/5

Owners were very pleasant, great location. Cracking breakfast and very dog friendly. Decent sized room and quiet location despite being near the town centre.

Reviewer:Heather C | Mon 15th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Lyndhurst- Rating 4/5

Street parking only when you can find it.Rooms clean but very small

Reviewer:Bruce H | Sat 13th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


RFL - Lyndhurst- Rating 5/5

Brilliant stay everything perfect. Breakfast out of this world. Hosts make everyone so welcome & so would certainly return in future.

Reviewer:Raymond L | Sun 7th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Love the Lyndhurst - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation, close to everything you need in Keswick. Dog Friendly and the best Breakfast in the Lake District. Our 2nd time staying and will definitely be back.

Reviewer:Scott M | Sat 6th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


COUPLE DAY BREAK - Rating 4/5

Hi this is the first stay in the lakes for me and I really enjoyed it was advised Keswick was the best place to visit if you like a beer and food and this was very true. The location is very good but the parking is not good and next time we would pick accomodation that has direct parking which we did notice there are a few establishments that can offer this service probably a bit more expensive but least you can think about having a drive about and not worry you will not be able to park when you come back.food and room very accomodating and thank you.

Reviewer:Jaine R | Tue 25th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Short stay in the lakes - Rating 5/5

Lyndhurst is a lovely guest house less than a minutes walk from the town centre of Keswick. The owner was very friendly and nothing seemed too much trouble. There was a choice of breakfasts in the morning, always served with a smile. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Robert C | Tue 18th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Very Pleasent Stay - Rating 5/5

I found the Lyndhurst a very friendly place to stay . The room was very cosy and the full English breakfast was very filling and tasty. Situated only 5 minutes walk away from centre of town made it ideal to sampleKeswick's many pubs and resturants. I would recomend the Lyndhurst to anyone wanting great value for money and a very pleasant place to relax after taking in the breathtaking views of Derwentwater.

Reviewer:Michael T | Mon 17th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


very nice stay - Rating 5/5

Very nice b and b welcoming and comfortable beds room was just big enough breakfast was amazing would stay here again

Reviewer:Miss. emma t | Mon 3rd Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

I was impressed when I arrived at Lyndhurst that the keys were left behind the front door due to nobody being at home. What a trust for someone that you had never met. I enjoyed my stay even though it was only for one night and the full english breakfast was superb. I will certainly stay again but for a few days next time.

Reviewer:Ken A | Sat 1st Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Pleasant stay at the Lyndhurst - Rating 4/5

This is the first time that I've stayed in a B& B, for many years, and I have no complaints with the Lyndhurst. Two minutes walk in to town, the room was clean and comfortable, and the FEB was nice. A friendly welcome, but with regards parking, you just have to see what spots are available, near by.

Reviewer:Mr. Dave E | Fri 24th Jul 2015 | 3 years ago


good - Rating 4/5

ok for price and location. Didn't try cooked breakfast, but standard one was ok. Room ok. Internet connection didn't work well (signal was ok, but so slow/problematic that couldn't use it at all)

Reviewer:Emanuele R | Mon 29th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Gem of a hotel - Rating 5/5

A gem of a hotel! Superb location in the middle of Keswick with excellent hosts. Comfortable bed was well appreciated! Highly recommended. Thanks for having us - Tom & Helen

Reviewer:Mr. Thomas S | Mon 22nd Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Very comfortable - Rating 4/5

The Lyndhurst is ideally situated in the heart of Keswick and right in the heart of the town. It has good facilities and is clean throughout. The proprieter is very friendly and informative and cooks a mean breakfast. I would definitely recommend it.

Reviewer:Phillip P | Wed 10th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

excellent stay excellent host

Reviewer:Ian H | Thu 18th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


excellent stay - Rating 5/5

excellent stay room very nice breakfast lovely and bed and shower super

Reviewer:Ian H | Thu 11th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Lyndhurst b&b - Rating 5/5

Nice helpful landlady,great breakfast,clean rooms and value for money.

Reviewer:John H | Thu 4th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Very Good - Rating 5/5

I was on my own and was made to feel welcome.The room was fine and very comfortable.Breakfast was good.

Reviewer:Susan T | Thu 21st Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Great central b and b in Keswic - Rating 4/5

The Lyndhurst is in a great location for a stay in Keswick. Just round the corner from the shops on a quiet road and 2 mins to Fitz Park. Very clean with tv and kettle in room, traditional b and b. Had to leave early so didn't have breakfast but it was traditional full English, toast etc. No parking but managed to park on the road just round the corner. Good value.

Reviewer:Sarah G | Thu 7th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely Guesthouse, best Location,! Thank you! - Rating 5/5

We had a very warming welcome and have been asked to choose the Breakfast straight away when we've arrived at the Guesthouse. The Guesthouse has the best Location especially when you are travelling with Young children. It's located in a quite street, the Main street is just around the corner with several Shops and Restaurants. We had lovely Breakfast at the Morning. Overall i would give 5 of 5 Stars for our Stay! Thank you very much!

Reviewer:Luna H | Fri 11th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Good and comfortable - Rating 4/5

The place was convenient, clean, and comfortable.

Reviewer:Patricia M | Mon 30th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


short break - Rating 5/5

great breakfast, helpful stage, value for money,

Reviewer:Peter L | Thu 26th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Lyndhurst - Rating 4/5

The Lyndhurst is situated about a minutes walk from Keswick centre. Finding a parking spot can be a bit of a problem but that is a common for Keswick.The en-suite rooms were spacious, clean,and comfortable. Barbara's a friendly host and cooks great english breakfasts.I plan to stay there again on my next visit.

Reviewer:Ian R | Wed 25th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Lydhurst - Rating 4/5

Very welcoming and friendly hotel and wonderful breakfast

Reviewer:Kenneth J | Thu 19th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Nice B&B - Rating 5/5

Owner was friendly and helpful, good breakfast

Reviewer:Pim H | Sun 8th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


good food and location - Rating 4/5

Easy to go to the city centre. Good breakfast.

Reviewer:Xianping L | Thu 5th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent value - Rating 5/5

Welcoming host, clean, comfortable room and great location

Reviewer:Ruth W | Fri 16th May 2014 | 4 years ago


lyndhurst keswick - Rating 4/5

Great place to stay made to feel at home and welcome from start to finish...nice room and breakfast.Great location overall really good...Will definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Tom M | Mon 12th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Lyndhurst - Rating 4/5

The manageress gave me a warm and friendly welcome on arrival, and was at pains to ensure that I was comfortable and at ease throughout my stay. She even went out to shop for kippers, which is well beyond the call of duty!I would recommend Lyndhurst to anyone, and shall certainly book in again if I'm invited to play at the Jazz Festival next year.

Reviewer:Paul M | Sun 11th May 2014 | 4 years ago


business trip - Rating 4/5

Lovely b& b in good central location. Good sized room. Excellent shower and room facilities. Good breakfast and attentive service.

Reviewer:Jemaimah M | Wed 9th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


B&B review - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant stay - clean room, good breakfast,, courteous hostess, and very good location near town centre and walks.

Reviewer:Ellen M | Wed 9th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


All good - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel really clean and nice people

Reviewer:Miss. Leanne Mckay| Mon 31st Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Weekend break - Rating 4/5

Nice accommodation , friendly staff near to town centre.

Reviewer:Stephen L | Tue 11th Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


great weekend break - Rating 4/5

this B& B is in a ideal location,just a few minutes walk into the center of keswick with free parking on the road .it was very clean and had everything we required for the weekend,rooms were comfortable and warm.breakfast was good and the staff were very polite .friendly and helpfulwe had a lovely relaxed weekend and would definetly recommend it .

Reviewer:Trudie P | Tue 23rd Oct 2012 | 6 years ago


Stay in the Lakes.- Rating 5/5

Very welcoming,clean,good food,well situated,very friendly,everything you want for a stay in the Lakes.

Reviewer:Leslie P | Wed 26th Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


Lyndhurst Guest House - Rating 5/5

I stayed with my daughter at Lyndhurst in a clean , warm , well-appointed twin bedroom with en-suite facilities .We were made very welcome . A lovely breakfast was served and the service was excellent .

Reviewer:Mrs. Christine G | Mon 24th Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


Two sisters - Rating 4/5

Clean and Comfortable, nice breakfast, and a warm welcome for us all including our westie Oscar

Reviewer:Catherine E | Thu 30th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


Enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

Very warm welcome and very helpful.Room very clean and tidy.Breakfast was very hearty and satifying.Would definately return.

Reviewer:Mr. David N | Thu 21st Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


lyndhurst \bb- Rating 4/5

just had two very comfortable nights at Lyndhurst - very clean and food excellent. thank you xxx

Reviewer:Barbara S | Sat 9th Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


My stay at the Lyndhurst - Rating 5/5

Having stayed at the Lyndhurst twice now and planning to go back My partner and myself found it nice, comfortable and friendly. The rooms are a nice size and the food excellent. I would most certainy recommend this place to any friends and family as a place to stay.

Reviewer:Miss. TracyWells| Sun 20th May 2012 | 6 years ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

The Lynhurst is a fantastic little B/B in the centre of Keswick.Nice cosy twin room with everything you need especially the tea and coffee making facilities for that first morning cuppa.Brilliant breakfast,can't fault it, would definately recommend.

Reviewer:Janet W | Fri 20th Apr 2012 | 6 years ago